Skip to content


The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 2

Release Date: November 3, 2023
Disc 1
  1. You May Be Right Track
  2. Sometimes A Fantasy Track
  3. Don't Ask Me Why Track
  4. It's Still Rock And Roll To Me Track
  5. All For Leyna Track
  6. I Don't Want To Be Alone Track
  7. Sleeping With The Television On Track
  8. C'etait Toi (You Were The One) Track
  9. Close To The Borderline Track
  10. Through The Long Night Track
Disc 2
  1. Allentown Track
  2. Laura Track
  3. Pressure Track
  4. Goodnight Saigon Track
  5. She's Right On Time Track
  6. A Room Of Our Own Track
  7. Surprises Track
  8. Scandinavian Skies Track
  9. Where's The Orchestra Track
Disc 3
  1. Easy Money Track
  2. An Innocent Man Track
  3. The Longest Time Track
  4. This Night Track
  5. Tell Her About It Track
  6. Uptown Girl Track
  7. Careless Talk Track
  8. Christie Lee Track
  9. Leave A Tender Moment Alone Track
  10. Keeping The Faith Track
Disc 4
  1. Running On Ice Track
  2. This Is The Time Track
  3. A Matter Of Trust Track
  4. Modern Woman Track
  5. Baby Grand Track
  6. Big Man On Mulberry Street Track
  7. Temptation Track
  8. Code Of Silence Track
  9. Getting Closer Track
Disc 5
  1. That's Not Her Style Track
  2. We Didn't Start The Fire Track
  3. Downeaster "Alexa" Track
  4. I Go To Extremes Track
  5. Shameless Track
  6. Storm Front Track
  7. Leningrad Track
  8. State Of Grace Track
  9. When In Rome Track
  10. And So It Goes Track
Disc 6
  1. No Man's Land Track
  2. Great Wall Of China Track
  3. Blonde Over Blue Track
  4. A Minor Variation Track
  5. Shades Of Grey Track
  6. All About Soul Track
  7. Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel) Track
  8. River Of Dreams Track
  9. Two Thousand Years Track
  10. Famous Last Words Track
Disc 7
  1. Reverie (Villa D'Este)
  2. Waltz # 1 (Nunley's Carousel)
  3. Aria (Grand Canal)
  4. Invention in C Minor
  5. Soliloquy (On a Separation)
Disc 8
  1. Suite for Piano (Star-Crossed) : Innamorato
  2. Suite for Piano (Star-Crossed) : Sorbetto
  3. Suite for Piano (Star-Crossed) : Delusion
  4. Waltz # 2 (Steinway Hall)
  5. Waltz # 3 (For Lola)
  6. Fantasy (Film Noir)
  7. Air (Dublinesque)
Disc 9
  1. Allentown Track
  2. My Life Track
  3. Prelude/Angry Young Man Track
  4. Piano Man Track
  5. Don't Ask Me Why Track
  6. The Stranger Track
Disc 10
  1. Scandinavian Skies Track
  2. Movin' Out (Anthony's Song) Track
  3. She's Always A Woman Track
  4. Pressure Track
  5. Scenes From An Italian Restaurant Track
  6. Just The Way You Are Track
  7. Goodnight Saigon Track
Disc 11
  1. Stiletto Track
  2. Until The Night Track
  3. It's Still Rock And Roll To Me Track
  4. Sometimes A Fantasy Track
  5. Big Shot Track
  6. You May Be Right Track
  7. Only The Good Die Young Track
  8. Souvenir Track

An 11LP deluxe box set, The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 2 brings together Billy’s monumentally successful 1980s albums — Glass Houses, The Nylon Curtain, An Innocent Man, The Bridge, and Storm Front — alongside 1993’s River of Dreams, and for the first time on vinyl, an exclusive 2LP pressing of 2001’s Fantasies & Delusions, and the first-ever audio edition 3LP of Billy Joel – Live from Long Island.

All titles have been sourced from the original album masters (analog and digital) and prepared by Ted Jensen with lacquers cut by Joe Nino Hernes at Sterling Sound in Nashville, Tennessee. The box set includes a 60+ page booklet featuring Billy’s revelatory personal observations and insights about each album, an informative essay by Rob Tannenbaum, rare photos and memorabilia from the era and more.